Unexpected

A quick lament for distance felt
A quiet prayer for Presence

The Wind is blowing where it wills
none can know its’ way.

sitting
reading
thinking
Singing

average day
average life.

Spontaneous Combustion
Sparking faith to meet the Spirit.
Heart ablaze with Love’s sweet kiss.

How Amazing
Unexpected.

By Jacques Rothmann

About jacobsstruggle

My name is Jacques - a French variant of Jacob. I Love God, my Family and this wonderful gift of Life. In my experience the Spiritual Life can be quite a Struggle - this is mine.

Posted on May 4, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I haven’t much time to read this morning. But, your poem-prayer is going to be my daily bread for the day. It is lovely, if that is ok to say to a man. So glad you posted your link at Shalom Place.

  2. Thanks Gail, I’m glad you enjoyed it.

Leave a Reply

